LGBTQ+ IN THE MEDIA

 

lgbtqlmnopHELLO GROUNDERS,

As you might have seen when moving in, I put on this wonderful board. As some of you might have already figured out, I am a HUGE movie/ tv buff. I consume so much media on a daily basis.

I’ve noticed a trend of some of the shows that I watch. Majority of them have integrated LGBTQ+ characters and introduced their audiences to new types of identities via media literacy.

Among gay, lesbian, and bisexual identities; I’ve also showcased pansexual, questioning, intersex, transgender, and asexual identities! Some of the shows I’ve chosen were “Degrassi: Next Class,” “Screams Queens,” “DC’s Legends of Tomorrow,” and “Sherlock.”

Please take a look at this board! I’ve included their identity definition and an info card about the specific characters that I’ve chosen! Feel free to comment if you recognize any of these characters

Leave a Reply

